It is my recommendation that you never choose to destroy a document unless you are absolutely sure you will never need it again. As I am confident you can guess, when you choose to destroy a document you are telling the system to delete it permanently. There is no way outside of a database backup to recover a page or document that has been destroyed. However, deleted documents that are not set to be destroyed are moved to the recycle bin and can be restored from there.
That's it! This simple action will restore the document at the same location it existed when it was deleted. If you need to restore multiple documents, you can select them in the list and then use the mass action drop-downs below the list to perform the restore to all of them at once.
Director of Solution Delivery
This article will help you understand how search engines really treat duplicate content so that you can accept and embrace it, not fear it.
This year at the Kentico 404 Conference I was invited to participate in the live recording of the CMS-Connected Show. This is my recap.
In this post, I will cover two different approaches using Universal Viewers that we have found to be the best solution.
Learn how to update an already scheduled newsletter send in Kentico 9.
We are honored to host @DrChuckBamford for a Lunch & Learn this month! https://t.co/yieN0P7roy @FWBChamber
We added a new Wizard to the team this week, Michael Dopps (& his very good assistant Dutchess)! #wizardlife https://t.co/gaR3JtcbRi